top of page

Super romantic sunset

Our second day of the camping trip continued :) With a new camera and all, it was hard to resist not taking a billion photos of everyone and everything. I got lots of great pictures of Nick and his beautiful almond brown eyes and long Italian eye lashes. This guy is my everything and you can see his goofy personality shine through here :)

The whole crew tried to hide from the sun during the late afternoon. Luckily Heather and Roman had brought a cover that we could put up over the picnic table. Although the second day was not bad at all if you compared it to the last day. It was cloudy so the sun kept us warm but we had expected something way worse. After just an hour of sleep I just had to take a nap though. My brain was fried so I crawled into our humid tent and tried to get comfortable on the ground. I slept for an hour and came out feeling refreshed again. Well okay, at first I was pissed since Nick's way of waking me up was to kick the tent and yell "TIME TO GET UP!!". Lol, lucky for him he has a way with words and knows how to win me over again ;)

Nick used his cooking skills and made this gorgeous Philly steak sandwich. I didn't eat it of course since I am a vegetarian. But the colors looked amazing and everyone told me it was delicious :)

It was time for the sun to set and we had front seats just a few feet from our camp site. We walked over there to take some nice couples pictures to keep as memories :) A few minutes later more friends would join our camping trip, you can read about that in the next blog post...

bottom of page